loading live map...hang in there
RLF - Murrumbidgee
5 Dec 2011
Published To

The Murrumbidgee catchment covers an area of 84,000 km2, ranging from high rainfall alpine environments in the Snowy Mountains, to semi-arid regions in the west. There are two RLFs for the Murrumbidgee catchment; I cover the middle and upper parts of the catchment, which include Wagga (where I live), Henty, Cootamundra, Tumut, Gundagai, Yass, Queanbeyan and Cooma. Major land uses include broadacre cropping, lamb and wool, beef, dairy and forestry. There are 11 active Landcare networks in my part of the catchment.

Comments (0)